Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Family Medicine Associates of Alexandria

Family Medicine located in Alexandria, VA

28 total reviews

Family Medicine Associates of Alexandria always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Family Medicine Associates of Alexandria below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tina S.
Submitted 12/23/21
I have been with this family practice for over 25 years, even b4 it was FMAA. Dr. Mircea and at the early years, Dr Lugo have taken very good care of me and my family and we thank God for them and their staff. -Sp8
A. G.
Submitted 12/02/21
I've seen 4 doctors in the last 10 years. I've never really had one primary doctor in that I only see a doctor when I need a physical or routine examination. With every doctor I've felt like I'm a burden...they ask minimal questions and my "gut feeling" is that they could care less about me. On November 30, 2021, I was lucky enough to see Dr. Vivian Lugo. I felt that she was genuinely interested in me, and my health. She is amazing and is the best doctor I've ever seen! I would write more but I ran out of space.
Atasoy A.
Submitted 10/28/21
Superb!
Paul F.
Submitted 11/09/20
Always ready, always available and exceptional patient care. This is the place to go for great Primary Care Provider that actually cares.
Chemin B.
Submitted 09/26/19
I love this practice. I haven’t had one bad experience. My favorite is Judith Clary. She understands what’s going on with me and provides effective solutions to my problems.
James C.
Submitted 09/06/19
Fantastic at every turn.
Melanie T.
Submitted 05/18/19
Ms. Dillard is very competent and thorough. She listens and allows plenty of time for the examination.
Stephen R.
Submitted 05/14/19
It was nice to see Dr Mercia and the new office
Veronica C.
Submitted 04/25/19
Each year and between annual physicals I have enjoyed the best of thorough care with guidance in maintaining the best possible health. Thank you so much Dr. Clary and the Family Medicine Associates of Alexandria in Virginia.
Anita T.
Submitted 03/02/19
Dr Mircea really cares about her patients. She did a thorough exam and made me very comfortable during the process. I highly recommend her!
Melissa M.
Submitted 02/20/19
She is very thorough
Patricia B.
Submitted 09/30/18
The appoinment was on time and finished in good time.
Crystal J.
Submitted 09/17/18
I absolutely love Dr. Clary! She is very easy to talk to and is by far the best PA I’ve ever had.
ABBY M.
Submitted 05/25/18
Judy was great and very helpful. She was easy to talk to and was attentive to questions.
Ana O.
Submitted 05/25/18
Excellent
John Y.
Submitted 04/13/18
Takes time with patients and really seems to care... The way Medical Care should be delivered but often times isn't. Office staff was very kind. Plan to be long term patient.
Maria V.
Submitted 03/21/18
Have been seeing Monica Dillard now for about 3 years. She is a great listener and always answers all of my questions.
Deborah C.
Submitted 03/19/18
Very patient and caring. Explains everything.
Jeanne T.
Submitted 02/26/18
Dr Lugo has been my doctor for longer than I can remember. Always attentive, careful, thorough, and medically knowledgeable. Committed to her patients.
Amanda R.
Submitted 02/21/18
Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. We will file out of network insurances but visit must be paid at checkout in full.

AARP
ACE
American Republic Insurance
Anthem Blue Cross
BCBS
Cigna
Coventry
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health
GEHA
Guardian
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthNet
HighMark
Humana
Independence Blue Cross